ZING! Great Now I’m Hungry

Zing!

Is it sad that the first thing that pops into my head when I hear zing is the chicken wing flavor Asian zing at the restaurant Buffalo wild wings? The word zing is supposed to be fast, enthusiastic, or meaning energy. This is interesting to me because right after I eat those chicken wings I have zero energy, and the only thing I’m enthusiastic about is taking a nap. This made me think about all the things we name that have nothing to do with the actual item.

  • For example a jelly fish is not a fish, they don’t have gills! They live underwater though so they must be fish, right?
  • French toast is from Romania, so just a heads up if you’re planning to go to France, don’t tell the locals you love their country for their french toast.
  • Greenland, everything is ice, Iceland, everything is green? WHY?

Our reasoning as human beings is interesting but even though it’s complicated we still accept it. Now, I am still and will always be confused at the name they chose for this flavor, but it’s not going to stop me from ordering it when I go. Just a reminder to you all that if something is the way it is, and you have no power of changing it, don’t let it get to you. Accept it, enjoy it, and just move on. So that’s what I am going to do and order my lunch now. 

One thought on “ZING! Great Now I’m Hungry

  1. Happy Tuesday to you as I am reading this on Tuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

